Links to brackets in Track Wrestling will be available once wrestlers are entered in system

Jennifer Schaer.jpg
Jennifer Schaer, Coordinator


Work: 308-432-6069

Outstanding Boys Wrestler - Rocky Weidman, Todd County

Outstanding Girls Wrestler - Avani Wilke, Winnebago


LNI Wrestling Tournament

Saturday, December 18, 2021


Track Wrestling:

  • Open for entries on Monday, December 6th, and will close on Thursday, December 16 at 10:00 pm MT

  • Coaches can enter in any additional head-to-head information to be used for seeding purposes.



  • Coaches please have your wrestlers in the SDHSAA website.  Passes will be pulled off of the website on Wednesday, December 15th.

  • Out of state coaches, please email your rosters to Jennifer Schaer (jennifer_schaer@hotmail.com by Wednesday, December 15th.

  • You will pick up your passes in the Commander Center – The Monument Room 101 on Thursday or Friday, December 16th or 17th.

  • Pictures are due to me or Simpsons Printing by Monday, November 29th along with a roster or names of athletes as they are in the picture.  Please email them to me at jennifer_schaer@hotmail.com or Terresah Hall at thall@simpsonsprinting.com and Bryan Brewer at ohiyaku@gmail.com All pictures should be in jpeg format. 


Times:  Weigh-ins at 7:00 am in the wrestling area (Rushmore Room 1 thru 4)

Seeding Meeting begins after weigh-ins are completed. We will seed the girl’s tournament first and then the boy’s tournament. 


Wrestling will begin at 9:00 am – with girls wrestling on two mats and boys on two mats. 


I wanted to give you some updates on what will be going on this year.  Due to the increase in basketball teams and schedules, the wrestling will NOT be moved into the main area, we will stay on the East Side of The Monument in Rushmore 1 thru 4 and wrestle straight through.


Currently the teams that are interested in attending LNI Wrestling for 2021 are: Pine Ridge, Todd County, Cheyenne Eagle Butte/Dupree, Crow Creek, McLaughlin, Little Wound, Lower Brule, Red Cloud, Standing Rock, Tiospa Zina, Winnebago, NE and New Town, ND. 


Girls’ teams:  Crow Creek, Pierre T.F. Riggs, Rapid City Central, Rapid City Stevens, Winnebago


Mats will be rolled out for practice on Friday afternoon.  Times will be sent out when the event gets closer.  Also please let me know if you are wrestling on Friday for weight allowance.


Please pay your fees ASAP

Boys Wrestling - $500.00/per team (team is 5 wrestlers or more)

Boys Wrestling - $125.00/per individual wrestler (5 or less wrestlers)

Girls Wrestling - Entry fee – determined



Lakota Nation Invitational

3213 W Main St #425

Rapid City, SD 57702          


Jennifer Schaer

LNI Wrestling Coordinator


Work:  308-432-6069

Cell:  605-381-8730


press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
Wrestling Team Results.png